top of page

Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors

Chairman: Mr Derek Barnes (West Stow)
Vice-Chairman: Mr William Esse (East Stow)
Mrs Stephanie Dent (West Stow)
Mr Raymond Hudson (West Stow)
Mr Mark Brighton (East Stow)
Mr David Brighton (East Stow)
Mr Gary Bishop (Barroway Drove)
Mr Richard Gilbert (Barroway Drove)
Mrs Susan Clanfield (Barroway Drove)

Borough Councillors

Mrs Vivienne Spikings
Mr Colin Rose

Norfolk County Councillors

Mr Chris Dawson
Mr Brian Long

All Councillors can be contacted via the Clerk:

Mrs V Howling
Telephone: 01366 382380

All Parish Councillors are required by law to complete a Register of Interests Form to register:

  • their Disclosable Pecuniary Interests; and

  • the Disclosable Pecuniary Interests of their spouses or civil partners (or persons with whom they live in that capacity)

You can view the completed Register of Interests Forms for Stow Bardolph Parish Councillors’ by clicking the link below:

The role of Parish Councillor

Local councils are made up of locally elected councillors and are legally obliged to hold at least four meetings each year. People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work.

Councillors are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area – in Stow Bardolph we have nine councillors, covering three Wards (East Stow, West Stow & Barroway Drove).

Councillors attend meetings of the full council and sometimes participate in committees or working groups that deal with specific areas of council business. Councillors take collective decisions that form the policy of the council.

bottom of page